CSHC is governed by a diverse Board of Directors. Our board is made up of volunteers who serve without compensation and donate their time and expertise to help CSHC continue to meet its mission in the community. Each member serves on at least one committee: Investment/Finance, Human Resources, Audit, Marketing & Development, Board Development and Executive.  Having an engaged and active board is invaluable to our continued success.


  • CHAIRMAN: Kent Davis
  • VICE CHAIRMAN: Kristin Pappas
  • SECRETARY: Cathy McGuire
  • TREASURER: Wes Sugg
  • EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Shannon Tucker


  • Betsy Heynen, Community Volunteer
  • Darrell Klotz, MD, Charlotte Ear, Eye, Nose and Throat Associates
  • Carol Bowen, J.D.,  Moore Van & Allen
  • Rose Herring, Carolinas HealthCare System, Director of Marketing
  • William Smoak, J.D., K&L Gates, LLP
  • Jeff Cohen, Carolina HealthCare System, Information Systems
  • Cathy McGuire, HR, Belk (retired)
  • Kristin Pappas, CPA, Elliott Davis Decosimo
  • Kent Davis, Sr. Portfolio Manager, Wells Fargo
  • Wes Sugg, Partner, Laurel Wealth Advisors, LLC
  • John Wahr, Managing Director – Derivative Products Group, US Bank